Question: What are the 48 countries in Africa?

Is Africa made up of 54 countries?

The continent includes Madagascar and various archipelagos. It contains 54 fully recognised sovereign states (countries), eight territories and two de facto independent states with limited or no recognition. Algeria is Africas largest country by area, and Nigeria is its largest by population.

Is there 55 or 54 countries in Africa?

There are 54 sovereign states (or countries) in Africa - see the list below the map. 55 African countries, 54 sovereign African states plus the territory of the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, are members of the African Union, a federation of African nations established in 2001 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

What are the 54 largest countries in Africa?

Largest Countries In Africa 2021Sudan (728,022 square miles)Libya (679,192 square miles)Chad (495,624 square miles)Niger (489,062 square miles)Angola (481,226 square miles)Mali (478,714 square miles)South Africa (47,320 square miles)Ethiopia (426, 260 square miles)

Are there 57 countries in Africa?

48 countries share the area of mainland Africa, plus six island nations are considered to be part of the continent. All in all, there are 54 sovereign African countries and two disputed areas, namely Somaliland (autonomous region of Somalia) and Western Sahara (occupied by Morocco and claimed by the Polisario).

Which country has the best soldiers in Africa?

Top 10 strongest armies in AfricaEgypt. Egypt puts itself over the top with regard to military strength due to the sheer size of its armed forces. Algeria. Just like its North Africa counterpart, Algeria has managed to use its large maritime border to its advantage. South Africa. Nigeria. Ethiopia. Angola. Morocco. Sudan. •Apr 28, 2021

Contact us

Find us at the office

Beitzel- Laughinghouse street no. 56, 47366 St. Pierre, Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Give us a ring

Sadiq Strubeck
+18 979 118 297
Mon - Fri, 9:00-15:00

Say hello