Question: What happens when I deactivate my OKCupid account?

Disabling your account shows it as deleted to anyone who looks for it, but it leaves you the option to re-open your profile in the future if you wish. If you delete your account, you can use the same email address for another account in the future.

Can I reactivate my OkCupid account?

If you have disabled your account, you can reactivate the account any time you like. To do so, just log into OkCupid with your email address and password. Click yes and your profile will once again be active and visible on OkCupid. If you have deleted your account, you cannot reactivate your account.

Can you turn off active on OkCupid?

With an Incognito subscription, you can be 100% hidden to anyone on OkCupid who you havent already messaged or liked. That means you wont show up in searches, double take, recent activity, etc. You can turn Incognito on or off anytime.

Why does OkCupid need my phone number?

Adding your phone number is now a requirement on OkCupid. Youll need it to create a new account, or (if you already have an account) to send messages or intros. Confirming your phone number helps keep your account safe and secure, and makes it easier for you to log in to OkCupid.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Beitzel- Laughinghouse street no. 56, 47366 St. Pierre, Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Give us a ring

Sadiq Strubeck
+18 979 118 297
Mon - Fri, 9:00-15:00

Say hello