Question: Can you be banned from POF?

Plenty of Fish has a zero-tolerance policy for any abuse whether its in your profile or a message reported by another member. If youre found to be harassing, or disrespectful to other users, or you have content on your profile that is racist, violent, rude, or abusive, you will be deleted and banned.

How do I know if I have been banned on POF?

If your profile shows up in the search results, this means that POF has hidden your profile. On the other hand, if the profile doesnt pop up, its been removed. Another way you can check if your profile has been deleted is by going through the messages you exchanged.

Can your POF account be deleted?

To delete your POF profile manually: At the top of the first screen, click Help. Choose the Remove Profile option. Take a deep breath and click Delete your POF profile.

What happens when you block POF?

What Happens When You Block Someone On POF. Anyone you block on POF, you will still be able to see their profile and they will still be able to see yours, the only difference is they will NOT be able to contact you, in any way, from POF.com. This includes their attempts to send you messages.

How long does POF block messages?

All messages are auto-deleted by our system after 30 days and there is no way to retrieve those.

Why does POF keep banning me?

Plenty of Fish has a zero-tolerance policy for any abuse whether its in your profile or a message reported by another member. If youre found to be harassing, or disrespectful to other users, or you have content on your profile that is racist, violent, rude, or abusive, you will be deleted and banned.

Why does POF keep deleting?

In the most literal sense – if youre using Plenty of Fish to try and scam, spam, or impersonate someone else, your account will be deleted. This goes for creating multiple accounts as well, or trying to access or use an account that isnt yours.

When you block someone on POF can they still see your profile?

After you block a member, they will be able to search for your profile if they are an upgraded member and have access to “username search.” But, they will not be able to contact you. If you choose to block someone who youve exchanged messages with, blocking them will permanently delete those records.

What does it mean when someones profile pic disappears on POF?

ITS JUST PLAIN INAPPROPRIATE AND/OR DISTURBING Again, though it seems self-explanatory, some members need a reminder of what isnt cool to be posting on your profile. If your photo is violent, graphic, distasteful, or offensive in any way, it just doesnt have a place on Plenty of Fish.

How do I delete my POF account 2021?

How to delete POF account on AndroidGo to the Google Play Store on your phone or tablet.Sign in to your Google Account, if you arent already.From the menu, select “Subscriptions.”Find your POF subscription among the list.Select “Cancel Subscription.”3 Dec 2020

Why does POF keep deleting my pictures?

ITS JUST PLAIN INAPPROPRIATE AND/OR DISTURBING Again, though it seems self-explanatory, some members need a reminder of what isnt cool to be posting on your profile. If your photo is violent, graphic, distasteful, or offensive in any way, it just doesnt have a place on Plenty of Fish.

When you block someone can they still see your messages?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number youve blocked wont receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Why does POF keep deleting my profile?

In the most literal sense – if youre using Plenty of Fish to try and scam, spam, or impersonate someone else, your account will be deleted. This goes for creating multiple accounts as well, or trying to access or use an account that isnt yours.

Why can I not delete my POF account?

Unfortunately, the app version of Plenty of Fish does not give you the option to delete your account. Youll need to use a mobile web browser like Chrome, Safari, or Mozilla to do this on a mobile device.

Who can see private photos on POF?

Private photos are ones that you only share with a particular person. Public photos are publicly displayed, and anyone on the platform can view them. Here is how you add a public image on POF: Log into your POF account.

What does Nearby mean on POF?

The “Nearby” button in the app is a great feature in POF. Basically, if youre looking for someone who is geographically close to you, then you can use this feature and the app will show you people that are near your current location.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Beitzel- Laughinghouse street no. 56, 47366 St. Pierre, Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Give us a ring

Sadiq Strubeck
+18 979 118 297
Mon - Fri, 9:00-15:00

Say hello