Question: What is a hidden profile on Match?

When your profile is hidden on match?

When you hide your profile, its no longer visible on the site, will no longer appear in search results, and will not be accessible to previous connections on the site. However, if you previously communicated with another member via email, they will be able to reply to you from their external email client.

What does Profile Hidden mean?

While your profile is hidden, members wont be able to see or contact you, and you wont be able to browse any other profiles (but if you have a paid subscription, this will continue unless you cancel it). When youre ready, you can just unhide your profile, and pick up where you left off.

What does it mean when someones profile disappears on Match?

When an account is suspended or deleted, the members screen name disappears from all lists, and all of their personal information and their activity (sent and received messages, views, Likes, etc.) When the monitoring team deletes a profile, a message is displayed to inform you.

Can I tell if someone blocked me on Match?

You wont get notified automatically if someone blocks you. But you will see a notification if you try to send them a message. But you will see a notification if you try to send them a message. We know it feels horrible to be blocked by someone you like.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Beitzel- Laughinghouse street no. 56, 47366 St. Pierre, Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Give us a ring

Sadiq Strubeck
+18 979 118 297
Mon - Fri, 9:00-15:00

Say hello