Question: Which is not a Balkan country?

List of Balkan countries whose lands are part of the Balkans; Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, Romania, and Turkey. Italy also has land in the Balkan Region, but Italy is not considered a Balkan country because a very small portion of its territory is in the Balkans.

What countries are Balkans?

The Balkans are usually characterized as comprising Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, and Slovenia—with all or part of each of those countries located within the peninsula.

How many Balkan countries are there?

The 11 countries lying on the Balkan Peninsula are called the Balkan states or just the Balkans. This region lies on the southeastern edge of the European continent. Some Balkan countries such as Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, and Macedonia were once part of Yugoslavia.

What are Balkans 10?

Balkan a region of geographical and ethnic variation consisting modern-day Romania, Bulgaria, Albania, Greece, Macedonia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Slovenia, Serbia and Montenegro who were broadly known as Slavs. A large part was under the control of the Ottoman Empire.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Beitzel- Laughinghouse street no. 56, 47366 St. Pierre, Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Give us a ring

Sadiq Strubeck
+18 979 118 297
Mon - Fri, 9:00-15:00

Say hello