Question: Can you use messenger without Facebook?

No. Youll need to create a Facebook account to use Messenger. If you had a Facebook account but deactivated it, learn how to keep using Messenger.

How does Messenger work without Facebook?

How to use Messenger without an active Facebook accountDownload the free Facebook Messenger app from the App Store or Google Play.Sign in with the account information you used to use. Add new contacts by entering their phone numbers - if their Facebook account is linked theyll show up.Apr 20, 2020

Can I delete Facebook and keep Messenger?

If youve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesnt reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.

Can I use Messenger without Facebook 2021?

Can you use Messenger without Facebook? Yes: even if you have sworn off Facebook or want to quit social media altogether, it doesnt mean you cant take advantage of Facebooks Messenger service.

Are Facebook and Messenger stories the same?

Facebook stories are visible only to your friends, and strictly to your friend list, as of now. You cannot keep your stories public. However, Stories on Messenger are visible to all the people you have interacted with via Facebook Messenger, even if it was just once. They might not be on your friend list.

How do you know if someone deactivated Messenger?

If you see This Content Isnt Available Right Now (or similar) instead of their profile, and their profile photo in Messenger was a gray placeholder icon, they havent blocked you—theyve deactivated their account (or it was deleted by Facebook).

Can you call someone on Messenger without being friends?

It is testing a new Add Contact request feature that allows users to chat with a contact on Messenger by merely adding that contact to the smartphone. This means that users will be able to chat with their contacts through Messenger without being friends on Facebook.

Can anyone see my Messenger stories?

Public: Your Facebook friends, followers and people you have interacted with on messenger will be able to see your stories. Anybody who follows you can see your story, but only people you are friends with on Facebook will be able to reply. Your Messenger connections cannot see your story.

Can people message a deactivated account?

Can People See My Messages if I Deactivate Facebook? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press Send, as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipients inbox.

Did someone block me on Messenger?

Theres no built-in tool that lets you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger. However, you can infer that youve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message youve sent.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate Messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger wont reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Can you tell if someone is on Messenger or Facebook?

Its near the top of the screen. This displays a list of everyone whos active on Messenger. If a friend is online, youll see a green circle on top of their profile image.

Can you find out who blocked you on Facebook?

If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your accounts search results. Try typing the persons name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you dont find that person, you may have been blocked.

How can you tell if someone is ignoring you on Messenger without messaging them?

To do so, message the person from your account and at the same time, ask someone else to message that person. Keep a check on the delivery icon for both accounts. If the other persons delivery icon changes from Sent to Delivered and yours is still showing Sent, it means they have Ignored you.

Does Facebook Messenger show your stories?

Friends: Only your Facebook friends will be able to see your story on Facebook and the Messenger application. Your Messenger connections cannot see your story. Custom: You can manually select people who you wish to share your stories with.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Beitzel- Laughinghouse street no. 56, 47366 St. Pierre, Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Give us a ring

Sadiq Strubeck
+18 979 118 297
Mon - Fri, 9:00-15:00

Say hello